Day 8 – Fake Calligraphy

hand lettering

My little sister and I are sending each other letters at the moment, and I thought why not decorate the envelopes. I can’t wait to see hers because she is really creative and talented. (I’m totally not envious, why would you say that?!)

This my first attempt at fake calligraphy. My hand writing sucks. Like seriously sucks. I blame it on never learning to hold a pen properly. I made a real effort on this and I think it turned out okay.

It would be cool to try an actual calligraphy nib and see if it is any easier.

My current favourite blog for this sort of stuff is The Postman’s Knock. Her work is incredible!

xo Isabel

decorated envelope
P.S find me on
Pinterest  Facebook  Instagram

Leave a Reply

